See Yelp

Be sure to see the 21 selected reviews on YELP.


  • 0friends
  • 2reviews

Birmingham, to the

5.0 star rating

1/18/2010

I have been a patient of Dr. John McAllister for over a decade and enjoy the high quality of dental care that I have received. From replacing fillings, to periodic limpiezas, to whitening my teeth, the McAllister, team of specialists have improved my smile. Dr. McAllister is also committed to utilizing the latest and most innovative technologies to make dental care less painful and less invasive at a competitive price.

 

  • 3friends
  • 1review

Long Beach, CA

5.0 star rating

6/25/2010

If you cringe every time you think about going to the dentist-you can make it all stop. After visiting Dr. McAllister’s office I no longer hesitate to make my appointments. The staff is incredibly professional and attentive to all of your needs. If I were asked to describe my visit in one sentence, I’d say “It’s like going to the SPA”

 

  • 2friends
  • 3reviews

Downey, CA

5.0 star rating

6/30/2010

the best dentist I’ve ever been too – early appointments, late appointments – if I have an emergency, they fit me in. The staff is WONDERFUL, the office is clean, pretty and well maintained. They really go out of the way to make me feel comfortable (even offering a blanket when I’m cold!).
too bad all doctor’s arent like this… would highly and definitely recommend Dr. McAllister’s office!

 

  • 0friends
  • 1review

Downey, CA

5.0 star rating

7/1/2010

I have been going to his office for the past 2 years and my experience has been extra ordinary, very clean office, very knowledgeable staff and no short cuts you will have 5 star treatment

 

  • 0friends
  • 3reviews

Bellflower, CA

5.0 star rating

7/1/2010

I have been a patient at Dr. McAllisters for over 6 years, I met Dr. McAllister through the Downey Chamber of Commerce. I knew from that day, that if a Dentist was taking the time to educate and be involved in his community it was because he truly cared. I decided to leave my dentist I had been with for over 8 years for Dr. McAllister. It was the best decision I’ve ever made. Dr. McAllisters staff is friendly and very nice to deal with. Dr. McAllister is very approachable and very knowledgeable. The equipment used in his facility is state of the art, and they are very concerned with your satisfaction. My brother and his entire family is now at Dr. McAllister family as he still raves about the great job he did on my 2 yr old nephews tooth. He saved his little smile and we are all thankful for that! Thanks again, Dr. McAllister.

Oh, one last thing, the office is also very clean! Great family environment.

 

  • 0friends
  • 1review

Downey, CA

5.0 star rating

7/2/2010

I started going to Dr. McAllister about a year and half ago and am very happy with him and with the lovely staff. I always feel welcomed and cared for and I am so happy that they were recommended to me. Whenever I go for a cleaning or filling, my well being is always the top priority and they check to make sure I feel comfortable and at ease, which I am because they are always very gentle. I highly recommend this dentist if you are looking for a new one! You won’t be disappointed!

  • 0friends
  • 3reviews

Whittier, CA

5.0 star rating

7/6/2010

I have been a patient for at least 9 years and counting. Even after moving to Whittier I continue coming and will continue attending their facility.  Since the begining the whole staff has been very helpful. They know you by name and they make you feel very welcomed. It feels like a family now.  As for scheduling appointments they have really early one and some late ones. I wish weekends were available, but I will just keep going in the afternoons. I love the goody bags I get everytime I go in for my scheduled cleaning.

The facility is very clean and it is never crowded. I love the fact that the longest I have ever expected is 5 minutes to be seen.  There is no noisy waiting area like a lot of other places.  They have modern technology which is very cool. You are able to see yor x-rays within minutes.

 

  • 0friends
  • 1review

Anaheim, CA

5.0 star rating

7/7/2010

The atmosphere at this dentist office is clean, professional and inviting. For those of you who fear needles, as I do, the massage you get as local anesthesia is being administered makes you forget you are at the dentist.

 

  • 0friends
  • 1review

Downey, CA

5.0 star rating

7/7/2010

I look forward to my appointments at Dr. McAllister’s office.  All the staff members are very knowledgeable and professional.  The office is VERY clean and welcoming.  Dr. McAllister treats you with personal attention and is very thorough. He and his staff explain every detail of the procedures they about to perform and use state of the art equipment.   He is the best dentist I have ever had.

 

  • 3friends
  • 1review

Downey, CA

5.0 star rating

7/8/2010

We are so as our family dentist please to have Dr McAllister.  Not only do me and my husband go to their office, but my in-laws as well.  They have early and late appointments, the office is clean with up to date equipment and the office staff is WONDERFUL.  The tilt that I see is fabulous and very friendly.  They always make me and my husband feel welcome and comfortable.  My 2 year old daughter went with me to my last check-up and they were so gentle with her.  I was very pleased.

 

  • 0friends
  • 1review

San Dimas, CA

5.0 star rating

7/15/2010

The most technologically advanced dentist office I have ever been to. Staff is pleasant & professional. The aroma, as you enter, is pleasing to all the senses, not to mention the staff is attractive visually.

 

  • friends
  • 1review

Bellflower, CA

5.0 star rating

7/21/2010

I have always dreaded going to the dentist. I have been to several in my lifetime and have never been satisfied. When I found Dr. McAliister’s ad in the Press Telegram, I thought I would give them a call. I called and spoke with Vivian. She spent a good hour on the phone with me answering all my silly little questions. She was so helpful and kind that I just couldn’t resist making an appointment. I am so glad that I did.

I have since had a few major dental issues, and Dr. McAllister and his staff have been very accommodating to me. Sandra is always there to answer any question with the utmost professionalism.  Standard is equally as proficient and kind.  In fact the entire staff is just wonderful. They make me feel very welcome – just like family.

I do wish they had Friday or Saturday appointments, but that will not stop me from coming here.

 

  • 0friends
  • 2reviews

Garden Grove, CA

4.0 star rating

7/26/2010

Bottom line… after my dentist who I loved moved away it took me a couple years to find one i could trust, I believe I have now.  The office is very nice and the staff friendly.  You can tell by the photo’s throughout that the doctor considers his staff and their families as part of his.  The office is not very close to my home but it is worth the drive to take your kids to a dentist you trust and they like.

  • 0friends
  • 3reviews

Pico Rivera, CA

Wow, not all Dentist are created equal!  From the professionalism of the staff to the state of the art equipment being utilized, to the top notch skill of Dr. McAllister, I was impressed.  This dental offices operates differently from all other dentists I’ve visited before… which I never expected!  Usually staff is made up of robots who simply jump when the doctor speaks, but here they’re part of a real interactive, professional team.  As strange as it might sound, t was like seeing three dentists during one visit all rechecking and verifying every last tooth.  Very impressive!

 

 

  • 0friends
  • 14reviews
Downey, 6-CA5-2012

This has been my dentist since i can remember.  I get my teeth cleaned by the tilt every 6 months.  This dentist is very clean, high tech, and modern.  This dentist has done all my dentistry for my self and my family.  We are all very pleased with their dental care.  I can highly recommend this dentist.

  • 2friends
  • 6reviews

Long Beach, CA

9/23/2010

Great, efficient, detailed, not pain dentist, extremely clean.  Most advanced dentist office I’ve ever seen.  Worth the drive.  plenty of scheduling appointments throughout the week.  Friendly reminder calls prior to your appointment.  They work patiently, carefully yet very precise and thorough.  Highly recommend for the whole family.
UPDATE: Now they send you a text message to remind you of your appointment.  Advancing every day.

  • 4friends
  • 4reviews
Downey, CA8/31/2010

My family and I are completely satisfied with the service Dr. McAllister’s office provides.  The staff has always been friendly and attentive to our needs.  Dr. McAllister is always willing to answer any questions I may have about my treatment plans.
The office provides a relaxing environment, which is very important with our children.  The staff always makes sure they are comfortable.
The scheduling of appointments is always easy and pleasant.
Overall a great experience every time.

  • 0friends
  • 1review

South Gate, CA

Dr. McAllister has provided me with outstanding oral care. I’ve improved my dental hygiene by providing me with a Professional Rotary Toothbrush, water pick and night guard. His staff has made my dental visits very pleasant and comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. McAllister.

  • 0friends
  • 1review

Downey, CA

5.0 star rating

8/20/2010

i have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Mcallister cosmetic Dentistry I provides good service and clean environment.   I’ve made me happy to be around people.    Dr. mcallister is the best!

  • 0friends
  • 6reviews

The Angeles, CA

5.0 star rating

8/20/2010

I love my dentist!  John G McAllister DDS is the best dentist in the Los Angeles area.  I drive an hour to get to his office because I like him so much.  He is quick and painless.  He stays up to date on all the new treatments.  My gum disease is under control because of his cutting edge laser surgery gym.  It has changed my life.

  • 0friends
  • 1review

Whittier, CA

5.0 star rating

7/27/2010

I met Dr. McAllister at meeting of Toastmasters. I had a dentist in Long Beach that I was satisfied with, and was not seeking a new dentist.  Dr McAllister gave a speech at Toastmasters on laser gum surgery that changed my life.

I had been receiving treatment for gum disease from my Long Beach dentist, and the treatment was adequate, yet I felt I could be receiving better care.  I did not want to under go the old fashioned surgical procedure of cutting the gum tissue.  The laser treatment Dr. McAllister spoke of sounded like the solution to my dilemma.  The following day I called his office to make an appointment.

The staff were professional and booked my appointment within two weeks of my call.  I arrived on my day, and was struck with the cleanliness of the office appointed.  I was shown to the examination room by Sandra within five minutes of arriving at the office.  Eleven in the examination room, I was struck again by the modern equipment and digital x-ray technology.

The examination was thorough and professional; everything was explained in detail to me throughout the procedure. At the end of the examination, Dr. McAllister explained my options for my condition – one of which was laser surgery.  I have at no time tried to pressure get me into this option!

Ultimately, I did choose laser surgery and have not regretted my choice.  That was nearly two years ago, and I continue to see Dr. McAllister and staff for all my dental needs.  The care I receive is top notch, and all the staff are personal and professional.  I am treated like a person at Dr. McAllister’s office, not like a number.  That personal touch separates Dr. McAllister and staff from other professionals.  I can not recommend Dr. McAllister and his staff highly enough for your dental needs.

Share Button